top of page

Mrutyu Vidhya and Agni Vidhya

There are two types of knowledge:

1. Mrutyu Vidhya (Worldly knowledge)

2. Agni Vidhya (Divine Knowledge)

There are also two types of intelligence:

1. Pragmatic intelligence (Vyavasaayaatmikaa buddhi)

2. Determinative intelligence (Stitha Prajna, Ritambhara Prajna)

Mrutyu Vidhya (Worldly knowledge):

Through Mrutyu Vidhya, complete mysterious knowledge of Mrutyu Prakriti (Mortal Nature) is obtained. Mrutyu Prakriti is also known as Material Nature. There are many scriptures for the study of Mrutyu Vidhya, such as the four Vedas, six Vedangas, Vedic Science, Puranas, Darshanas, etc. Through Mrutyu Vidhya (Mortality), complete knowledge of Materialism is acquired. It is impossible to understand the spiritual aspects of fire without a complete understanding of Mortality. Without full knowledge of Mrutyu Vidhya (Mortality), it is impossible to understand Agni Vidhya (Fire Knowledge). It is impossible to know Agni Prakriti (Fire Nature) and Parabrahma without understanding the complete mystery of Mortal Nature. Mrutyu Vidhya (Mortality) includes descriptions of Mrutyu Prakriti (Mortal Nature), the Big Bang Theory, the Black Hole Theory, the Theory of Gravity, Creation and Destruction, Creation from Nature, the creation of the three qualities of nature - Sattva, Rajas, Tamas, creation of Time, Karma, Nature, cosmic intellect, cosmic ego, cosmic mind, senses, five subtle elements, five gross elements (Earth, Water, Fire, Air, Space), and an extensive description of the creation of the vast (Virat) Universe. It also covers Space, fourteen worlds, the Pole Star, the Saptarshi constellation, the Spiral galaxy, the Milky Way, constellations, the Sun, the Moon, planets, the solar system, astronomy, and geography, and a detailed description of the Earth.

Agni Vidya (Divine knowledge):

"In the presently famous Bhagavad Gita, Lord Krishna in Chapter 10, verse 32 of the Vibhuti Yoga, describes Agni Vidhya, stating 'Adhyatma Vidhya Vidhyanam', meaning I am the Divine Knowledge among all forms of knowledge." Agni Vidhya is also known as "Adhyatma Vidhya, Brahmavidhya, and Supreme Science." Through Agni Vidhya, complete knowledge of the fundamental nature of Agni and Parabrahma is obtained, hence it is also called "Brahmavidhya."

"In the first chapter of Durga Saptashati, Agni Vidhya (Divine Knowledge) is described. The fundamental nature, Devi, is the eternal Agni Vidhya. Agni Vidya is the eternal science of Brahma. It liberates from the bonds of the world and is the supreme Adhyatma Vidhya. It is the supreme deity of all gods. The original Brahma Sutras (Vedanta Darshana) are the essence of Agni Vidhya. Through the Brahma Sutras, complete knowledge of Parabrahma and Agni Prakriti is obtained. Vedanta extensively analyses Brahma, hence it is called "Brahma Sutra or Brahma Mimamsa." The Brahma Sutra and Bhagavad Gita provide detailed descriptions of the eternal Parabrahma and Agni Prakriti, and the eternal path to attain Brahma and liberation (Brahma Nirvana). In Vedanta practice, one experiences and realizes the oneness of Parabrahma and Agni Prakriti through Nirvikalpa Samadhi, achieving complete mastery in Agni Vidhya. The Brahma Sutra and Bhagavad Gita are particularly important in the Vedanta's Prasthanatrayi, hence the Bhagavad Gita is called "Brahmavidya Yogashastra." Through Agni Vidhya, a practitioner experiences the unity of life and Brahma, attains a vision of Brahma everywhere, and realizes the non-difference between the Supreme Person and Agni Prakriti, achieving true knowledge. The practitioner transcends qualities, becoming stable in intelligence."

-Hemanth Kumar G

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page